National Flag of India
Honorary Consulate of India, Atlanta




Indian American Associations

Aga Khan Development Network

www.akdn.org
Contact: Ms. Sajida Shroff - 404-822-4623 C - shshroff@edworx.com
Contact: Dr. Abdul Ahmed - 678-478-5182 C

 

Al-Farooq Masjid of Atlanta

404-874-7521 - www.alfarooqmasjid.org
address: 442 14th Street N.W. Atlanta , GA 30318

 

American Society of Engineers of Indian origin (ASEI)

President: Dr. Sathya V. Hanagud
Email: Hanagud@Aerospace.GaTech.EDU
Home Phone: 404-321-3599
Work Phone: 404-894-3040
Home Address: 2536 Flairknoll Court , Atlanta , GA 30345

 

Art of Living Foundation

Homepage : www.artofliving.org/atlanta
Abhay Joshi
Phone : 770.612.3263
Email : atlanta@artofliving.org

 

Asha - Athens

Homepage : www.uga.edu/asha
Jayanti Nerurkar - 706-372-0379 - jayantinn@hotmail.com
Yash Warke - 706-338-6345 - ywarke@hotmail.com

 

Asian American Hotel Owners Association (AAHOA)

Mr. Piyush D. Mulji
66 Lenox Point
Atlanta , GA 30345
Phone : 770-441-0001

 

Association for India 's Development (A.I.D.- Atlanta)

Homepage : www.aidindia.org/atlanta
Contact Name: Radhika Rammohan (770-442-0317) or Alka Roy(404-358-2935)
Email : Atlanta@aidindia.org

 

Atlanta Cricket Club

Mr. Din Bandhu - 678-613-1885 - din_bandhu@yahoo.com
Mr. Nandu Vaid - 678-643-7777 (cell) - nandu_usa@yahoo.com

 

Atlanta Gymkhana Cricket Club

Mr. John Paul
Address: P.O.Box 6794 , Marietta , GA 30065
Home Phone: 770-419-8984
E-mail : johnpaul72@peoplepc.com

 

Atlanta Hindu Society

Mr. K. Lal Sachdeva
5280 Wickershire Drive
Norcross , GA 30092

Phone : (770) 248 - 9599

 

Atlanta Punjabi Society

President: Mr. Ani Agnihotri
Email: ani01@aol.com
Home Phone: 770-840-1925
Work Phone: 678-443-0703 ext 1301

 

Atlanta Tamil Church

Address: 4877 Lawrenceville Highway , Tucker, GA-30084
Phone: 404-245-7674
Email: missionary2000@hotmail.com
Web: www.atlantatamilchurch.org
Web2: www.ourchurch.com/member/t/TamilChurch
Rev. Palmer Paramadhas - 770-723-1711 (H)

 

Atlanta Telugu Christava Samavesam

Email: info@atcs.org
Web: www.atcs.org
Contact: Sagar Thumaty - 770-418-0556

 

Bal Vihar by VHPA

Email: mjain@balvihar.org
Web: www.balvihar.org
Contact Name: Prakash Gupta
Phone: 770-923-8949

 

BAPS Swaminarayan Temple
(BAPS - Bochasanwasi Akshar Purshottam Sanstha)

www.swaminarayan.org

President: Mr. Tusharbhai Patel
Home Phone: 770-985-0032
Temple : 404-297-0501
Address: 3518 Clarkston Industrial Blvd. , Clarkston , GA 30021

Public Relations Coordinator:  Mr. Radhesh Patel
Work Phone:  770-457-3262
Email:  r_patel@bellsouth.net

 

 Assistant Public Relations Coordinator:  Mr. Ritesh Desai
 Home Phone:  770-696-4798
 Email:  rdesai@eshcoinc.com
 

Bharat Awareness Forum

Contact Name: Mr. Dhiru Shah and Dr. Basant Tariyal

 

Bengali Association of Greater Atlanta (BAGA)

President: Mr. Shankar Sengupta
Email: shankar_sengupta@yahoo.com
Web: www.baga.net

(also see Pujari given below)

 

Brahma Kumaris World Spiritual Univ

Contact: B.K. Hansa Patel - atlanta@bkwsu.com
Phone: 770-939-1480
FAX: 770-939-8354

 

Brahmin Samaj of Georgia, Inc. (BSOGA)

http://members.tripod.com/~Brahmin_Samaj_of_GA
PO Box 80162 , Atlanta , GA 30066
President: Pradip Sevak - 770-441-2009 or 404-664-4253
Chairman: Chittaranjan Jyotishi - 770-662-8628 Phone/FAX - jyotishi.c@ems-t.com

 

Carnatic Music Association of Georgia - CAMAGA

President: Dr. Ram S. Sriram
Email: camaga@bellsouth.net
Home Phone: 770-493-6534
Work Phone: 404-651-4464
Home Address: 6011 Rocky Shoals Court , Tucker, GA 30084 Web: www.camaga.org

 

Charotar Patidar Samaj SE Region

Mr. Chandan Patel . . . 704-364-6008

 

Chh Gam Patidar Samaj of Atlanta

Mr. Yatin Patel
Home Phone: 770-564-3463
Home Address: 5139 Cold Springs Drive NW , Lilburn , GA 30247-3792

 

Chinmaya Mission Balvihar Northeast (Alpharetta)

Email: balvihar_centerne@hotmail.com
Web: www.atlantabalviharne.org
Contacts: Sudha Malhotra (678 566 5018), Bhavana Subramanian (770 410 1261)

 

Child Relief and You (CRY) --> See Vibha below

Datta Avadhoota Satsang Sabhaa - Atlanta (DASSA)

Contact Name: Dinesh Sthanki - 678-474-0376
Address: 2690 Kingsbrooke Lane , Duluth , Ga 30097
Web: www.dattapeetham.com - Datta Peetham, Mysore , India

 

Federation of Indian Associations (FIA)

President: Mr. Ashwin Patel
Email: ap@wallguard.net
Phone: 404-456-8481

 

First Asian Indian Baptist Church (AIBC)

Pastor: Rev. Younis Farhat
Email: aibc@mindspring.com
Home Phone: 770-516-5751
Work Phone: 770-422-2566
Address: 570 Piedmont Road, N.E. , C/O Piedmont Baptist Church , Marietta , GA 30066
Home Address: 3806 Westmoreland Drive , Kennesaw , GA 30144

 

First India Baptist Church

Pastor: Rev. Avinash Raiborde
Web: www.firstindiabaptist.com
Email: pastor@firstindiabaptist.com
Home Phone: 404-766-8109
Work Phone: 404-636-6595
Address: 1995 Clairmont Road, NW , Decatur , GA 30033

 

Gandhi Foundation of USA

Contact: Dr. Giriraj Rao
Phone: 770-993-5263
Email: GandhiFoundationUSA@msn.com

 

Gayatri Pariwar - Yug Nirman Atlanta, Inc.

Contact: Mr. Bharat Patel - 770-471-1200
Contact: Mr. Narendra Patel - 770-477-4805
Phone: 770-961-8431
Address: 6543 Cameron Road , Morrow, GA 30260
Contact Name: Mr. Upendra B. Patel - Email: upendraDada@yahoo.com

 

Georgia Association of Physicians from India (GAPI)

President: Dr. Manoj H. Shah - Email: ManojShah@cox.net
Work Phone: 478-922-9944
Address: 1021 N Houston Road , Warner Robins , GA 31093
Web: http://www.ipnAtlanta.net/gapi/

 

Georgia Indo American Chamber of Commerce (GIACC)

President: Mr. S.P. Reddy - spReddy@engeniusinc.com
Phone: 770-921-6050x212 W
web site: www.GIACC.org

 

Georgia Oriya Society (GOS)

Contact: Sanjib Mohapatra
Email: san1304@yahoo.com
Phone: 770-312-9418
web site: members.fortunecity.com/gos

 

Georgia Tamil Movie Club

Contact Name: Andal Balu
Email: andal@innoconcepts.com
Work Phone: 770-594-1815
Address: 750 Brookfield Parkway , Roswell , GA 30075

 

Greater Atlanta Tamil Sangam (GATS)

President: Mr. Vaithiswaran Subramanian - Email: vaithysubu@yahoo.com
Email: contact@gatamilsangam.org
Web: www.gatamilsangam.org
Home Phone: 678-762-7838

 

Greater Atlanta Malayalee Association (GAMA)

President: Mr. George Koovakada
Email: gkoovakada@mindspring.com
Phone : 770 461 4936

Web-page : http://www.ipnatlanta.net/gama/

 

Greater Atlanta Vedic Temple Society

President: Mr. Amitabh Sharma
Email: aaam@bellsouth.net
Phone: 770-270-1757

Head Priest: Dr. V. D. Bista and Mr. Bhupendra Tripathi
Phone: 770-381-3662
Address: 492 Harmony Grove Road, Lilburn , GA 30247 , USA

 

Gujarati Samaj of Atlanta (GSA)

Web: www.ipnAtlanta.net/gsa/
Phone: 770-496-0081
Address: 5331 Royal Woods Parkway , Tucker, GA 30084
President: Mr. Amit Shah
Home Phone :  770-242-9923

 

Hare Krishna Temple (see under ISKCON)

 

Hindu Students Council (HSC-Emory)

Tejas Patel
Web: www.emory.edu/STUDENTS/HSC/

 

Hindu Students Council (HSC-Georgia Tech)

Email: dsadmhsc@prism.gatech.edu
Web: www.prism.gatech.edu/~dsadmhsc

 

Hindu Swayamsevak Sangh (HSS)

Contact Name: Mr. Srikanth Konda - Email: srikonda@hotmail.com

 

Hindu Temple of Atlanta (HTA)

President : Dr. G.V. Raghu - Email: GVRaghu@aol.com
Contact Name: Mr. Narender G. Reddy - Email: NGReddy9@aol.com
5851, Georgia Highway 85
P.O. 298
Riverdale , GA 30274-0298
Phone :  770-907-7102 (HTA)

 

Hyderabad Association

President: Ms Nighath Nizamuddin
Home Phone : 770-476-4912

 

India American Cultural Association (IACA)

Email: iaca@msn.com

President: Dr. (Ms.) Paddy R. Sharma - Email: paddy_sharma@yahoo.com
Phone: 770-436-3719

info line: 770-436-ICRC
Web: www.iaca.info
1281 Cooper Lake Road , SE
Smyrna
, GA 30082

 

India Club of Georgia Tech

President: Nitin Namjoshi
E-mail: indiaclub@hotmail.com
Phone: 404-206-4358

 

India Development and Relief Fund (IDRF-Atlanta)

Contact Name: Anand Purohit
Email: purohit@mindspring.com
Home Phone: 770-698-9833
Home Address: 312, SpringCreek Pkwy , Atlanta , GA 30350

 

Indian Classical Music Society of Greater Atlanta (ICMS)

Mr. Sham Navathe . . . 770-416-8901 H . . . 770-416-8907 fax
Mr Santosh Pande.......pandesantosh@yahoo.com

 

 

Indian Cultural Exchange of Emory University (ICE)

Address: P.O. Box 24077 , Atlanta , GA 30322
Email: askice@learnlink.emory.edu
Web: www.learnlink.emory.edu/students/ICE/
President: Gati Desai

 

Indian Cultural Exchange at Georgia State University (ICE)

Web: www.gsu.edu/india
Email: gsu_ice@yahoo.com
Co-President: Ms. Meena Jetwani - binduri@hotmail.com - 404-936-4602

 

Indian Cultural Exchange of the University of Georgia at Athens (ICE)

Address: PO Box 2723 , Athens , GA 30612-0723

VP Public Relations: Sima Shah (may not be current)
Phone: 706-546-9740

 

Indian Professionals Network (IPN)

Hotline: 770-394-5414
Website: www.ipnatlanta.net/ipn
National: www.netip.org
Contact Name/Founder: Dr. Narsi LS Narasimhan
Email: narsi@boss-solutions.com
Phone: 770-451-2299
 Home Address: P.O. Box 49494 , Atlanta , GA 30359-1494

 

Indian Students Assn of UGA

President: Abhay Shah
Email: ugaisa@arches.uga.edu
Phone: 706-208-1128
Web: www.uga.edu/isa/

 

Indo American Democrats of Georgia

Chairman: Mohinder M. Bajaj
Email: mohinderBajaj@aol.com
Phone: 770-631-8500
Address: 105 Danbury Yard, Peachtree City , GA 30269

 

IndusBar of Georgia

President: Ajay K. Jindia, Esq. - ajindia@gambrell.com - (404) 221-6519
Address: c/o Gambrell & Stolz LLP, SunTrust Plaza , Suite 4300 , 303 Peachtree Street NE , Atlanta , Georgia 30308
Fax: (404) 221-6501

 

Indo American Forum for Political Education

SE Reg President: Mr. Narender G. Reddy
Email: NGReddy9@aol.com
Work Phone: 404-843-2500
Home Address: 3310 Haverhill Rowe, Lawrenceville , GA 30244

 

International Church

Contact Name: Pastor Alexander Thomas
Email: internationalchurch@bigfoot.com
Phone: 404-321-3392
Home Address: 2375 Shallowford Rd , NE. Atlanta, GA 30345

 

International Community Church

Pastor: Dr. Silas P. Masih
Email: silasMasih@aol.com
Phone: 770-590-5084

 

ISKCON ( Hare Krishna Temple )

404-377-8680 - info@atlantaharekrishnas.org - www.atlantaharekrishnas.org
1287 S. Ponce de Leon Ave NE , Atlanta , GA 30306
Contact Name: Mr. Bolabhadra Das - bala108@earthlink.net

 

Jain Society of Greater Atlanta (JSGA)

Address: 669, South Peachtree Street, Norcross, Georgia 30071-2438
Phone:  (770) 613-0103
Website : www.jsgatemple.org
President: Mr. Raju H. Shah - rajushah2003@yahoo.com - (404) 525-8700 W - (770) 495-7911 H

 

Kadwa Patidar Samaj

Chairman: Mr Mohan Delwadia
E-mail : mohan@delwadia.com
Phone:  770-751-9017

 

Kannada Koota (Nrupathunga)

KannadaKoota@usa.com - www.AtlantaKannada.org
Dr. H.N.Ramaswamy - 770-941-0991 H
660 Crescent Ridge Trail, Mableton , GA 30126-5900
Mrs. Smitha Barki - 770-919-2156

 

Konkani Association

President: Mr. Dilip Divgi
Email: dilipdd@hotmail.com
Additional contact: Mr. Prashant Kalavar
Email: pKalavar@hotmail.com

 

Kusthabhanjan Pariwar

President: Mr. Manibhai Patel

 

Maharashtra Mandal of Atlanta

www.mmatlanta.org
President: Mr. Atul Deval - 678-566-2841 - sangdev@hotmail.com
Contact: Ms. Ojaswini Chitale - 404-705-8901 - OJChitale@aol.com

 

NetIP Atlanta

www.netipatlanta.org
President: Mr. Ashish Mistry amistry@earthlink.net
Address: c/o Raj Natarajan, Suite 1600 , 191 Peachtree St .,

NE, Atlanta , GA 30303

 

North America Shirdi Sai Temple of Atlanta (NASSTA)

678-455-7200 - www.templeofpeace.org
Temple Address : 700 James Burgess Road , Suwanee , GA 30024
President: Prof. Ranga Rao Sunkara - 404-320-9194 & 404-272-3544 - Sunkararr@yahoo.com

 

Pandit Jasraj School of Music Foundation

Website : www.ipnAtlanta.net/pjsm/
Phone: 770-435-5199
E-mail: Anj.Sastry@cingular.com

 

Pujari (A non-profit organization of the Bengalies of Georgia)

Web: www.pujari-atlanta.org
Contact: Kallol Nandi
Email: kallol@yahoo.com
Phone: 678-560-6735
Address: 1795 Whitehall Court, Marietta GA-30066

 

Punjabi Cultural Society of Georgia

Mr. Surinder Bahl . . . 404-255-9339

 

Raksha

Hotline . . . 404-842-0725
P.O. Box 12337

Atlanta , GA 30355

 

Sadhu Vaswani Center

Web: http://home1.gte.net/rattan/VASWANI.HTM
Mr. Kumar Mukhi
Email: mukhik@yahoo.com
Home Phone: 770-410-9749
Home Address: 12560 Crabapple Chase Drive , Alpharetta , Georgia 30004

 

Ms. Asha Advani
Email: Aradvani@aol.com
Home Phone: 770-442-3450

 

Sanatan Sanstha of Atlanta (Sanatan Society for Scientific Spirituality)

Sanatan Ashram, 1320 Shadowood Trail, Marietta , GA 30066
contact: Mr. Gary Jones . . . 770-973-8784
Web: www.sanatan.org

 

Senior Citizens Program

Ms. Raj Razdan - 770-333-9781
Email: rrazd01@yahoo.com

 

Shiv Mandir of Atlanta

Mr. Ramjee Pathak - 770-521-1885
Email: info@shivmandiratlanta.org
Web: www.shivmandiratlanta.org

 

Shree Shakti Mandir of Atlanta

phone 770-968-3490
1450 Huie Road
, Lake City , GA 30260-3827

Web: www.shreeshaktimandir.org
Mr. Mukesh Patel  . . . 404-456-6390

 

Shree Sorathia Prajapati Gnati Mandal of Atlanta (SSPGM)

www.sspgm.net
President: Ms. Shila Pankhania - 770-663-4986 - shiladhiru@yahoo.com

 

Shri Ram Chandra Mission (SRCM)

phone 770-884-0888
Fax     770-884-5003
P. O. Box 269
, Molena, GA 30258
Mr. Sanjay Sehgal . . . 770-729-8109

 

Sikh Educational and Welfare Assn(?) (SEWA)

Contact: Dr. Jagjeet S. Sidhu - jagjeet@ieee.org

 

Sikh Study Circle

Contact: Mr. Sher Singh Kala
Home Phone: 770-981-0665
Gurdwara (SSCI): 404-808-6320
Address: 1821 South Hairston Rd , Stone Mountain , GA 30088
Web: www.sikh-atlanta.org

 

Sikh for Punjabi Culture

Contact: Mr. Surinder Pal Singh Lali
Phone: 770-614-9461
E-mail: trlogak@bellsouth.net

 

Sindhi Sabha of Georgia

President: Mr. Taro Dama
Phone: 770-242-6475
email: tdama@hotmail.com

 

South Asian Journalists Association (SAJA)

contact: Neha Shah
Phone: 404-885-4579
Web: www.ipnAtlanta.net/saja/
email: Neha.Shah@turner.com

 

South Asian Public Health Association (SAPHA)

Contact: Ms. Shalini Parekh - 404-375-7962 - sparekh@cdc.gov
Contact: Ms. Anshu Mohllajee - 404-929-0468 - akv7@cdc.gov

 

St. James Anglican Church

404-255-1955 - www.ipnAtlanta.net/christ/
Church Address: 5975 Mitchell Rd. NW Atlanta , GA 30328-4815
Contact: The Right Reverend Vincent Vijai Thakore - 770-279-0344 - vthakore@attbi.com
4481 Fallowfield Lane , Lilburn , GA 30047

 

Swamynarayan group

President: Mr. Mahendra Patel
Phone: 912-553-1414

 

Telugu Association of Metro Atlanta (TAMA)

President: Ms. Seetha Vallurupalli - Email: komali_34@yahoo.com - 678-985-1973
Web : tama.org

 

TiE - The Indus Entrepreneurs ( Atlanta chapter)

770-234-5121 or 770-381-9616 - info@tie-atlanta.org - www.tie-atlanta.org
PO Box 53462 , Atlanta , GA 30355
President: Mr. Raj Deshpande - 770-916-1955 H - Raj.Deshpande@tie-atlanta.org

 

Trikone-Atlanta

Mr. Janak Desai . . . 404-261-7506

 

United Indian Student Alliance (UISA)

President: Ms. Swati Panchal
Web: www.ipnAtlanta.net/uisa/
email: uisaga@yahoo.com

 

Vedanta Center of Atlanta

Contact Name: Sri Swami Yogeshananda
Email: yogeshananda@vedanta-atlanta.org
web: www.vedanta-atlanta.org Phone: 770-938-6673
Address: Vedanta Center of Atlanta
2331 Brockett Road
Tucker, GA 30084

 

Vibha

Web: atlanta.vibha.org
Ms. Anita Vadavatha - ani_vadavatha@yahoo.com - 678-596-5573 (cell)
Mr. Prabhu Natarajan - vpnatarajan@yahoo.com - 678-640-9516
Mr. Vijay Vemulapalli - vijayvem@yahoo.com - 770-622-7718 (H) - 678-464-8967 (cell)
Vijay's Address: 10830 Chatburn Way , Duluth , GA 30097

 

Vishwa Hindu Parishad of America (VHP)

Mr. Girish Patel . . . . (770) 924 - 0666 H

 

Other Associations

 

Asian/Pacific-American Council of Georgia (APAC)

www.ipnAtlanta.net/apac/
President: Mr. Willee Bonus - 404-935-7157 W - willee.bonus@grizzard.com

Karachi University Club

President: Mr. Javaid Rahim - 770-972-9375 - jarahim@msn.com

 

NAAAP-Atlanta (Asian American Professionals)

President: Ms. Rosemary Watts
Email: rosemary@naaap-atlanta.org
web: www.naaap-atlanta.org

 

Nepalese Association in Southeast America (NASeA)

www.nepal-america.org
President: Mr. Shaubhagya L. Shrestha,

1404 Tendre Trail, powder Springs, GA 30127
770-943-0140 - suvaganga2000@yahoo.com

 

PAK-Atlanta

President: Mr. Farooq Soomro - farooq.soomro@sea.siemens.com
Mr. Hasan Ali - AimBest@aol.com

 

Pakistan International Chamber of Commerce

President: Mr. Ashraf Gohar Goreja
Email: pakchamber@att.net
web: www.pakchamber.com

 

Pakistani American Society of Atlanta (PASA)

President: Mr. Rehan Khan
Email: rehankhan01@msn.com
web: www.pasainfo.org

 

South Asians for Unity (SA4U)

Contact: Dr. Bikramjit S. Garcha
Email: bgarcha@gsu.edu
web: www.ipnAtlanta.net/sa4u/